Hyundai Genesis Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,334 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
depend on what was the posted speed limited if 65
base ticket $160

and i believe $5 for every mph after 75
That not bad.........................................thanks.

It was 65 limit. If kids weren't in the car, I was thinking to ask Thanksgiving specialty to lower little for me.

I thought it will cost me $300 or more.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
88 Posts
Bingo!

depend on what was the posted speed limited if 65
base ticket $160

and i believe $5 for every mph after 75
To be exact it depends on your state laws. I would think $10 over. Hell, they might even charge you for wreck less driving...

91mph in a 65 = 26mph over

$50 for their fund assessment + $100(since you went double the mph and additional $50x2)+$10(6 mph over)=$160
Since you live in California, it might be double since your state is crazy high insurance rate. $160 x 2 =$320. Or call the number on the back of the ticket and ask.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,334 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
To be exact it depends on your state laws. I would think $10 over. Hell, they might even charge you for wreck less driving...

91mph in a 65 = 26mph over

$50 for their fund assessment + $100(since you went double the mph and additional $50x2)+$10(6 mph over)=$160
Since you live in California, it might be double since your state is crazy high insurance rate. $160 x 2 =$320. Or call the number on the back of the ticket and ask.
Thanks for your detail...

Was kinda happy to see from theos_atlas in the morning

Double? Wow~ gotta find out soon
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,997 Posts
Does California allow you to mail in an explanation? In Washington you send in your ticket. I always choose "Not Guilty". You then get a summons. You have two options, either show up on a court date or mail in an a letter of explanation. I usually just mail it in and then wait to see if they believe my explanation or not. Usually in my experience they will remove the ticket and it will stay off my record if I do not get any citations for 6 months. You have to pay court fees that's all. I think it is called Deferred Adjudication but California may not have this.. If you have a bad record then this probably won't work anyways. In any case I think it is worth fighting maybe just apologize to the judge and tell him with the holiday traffic it was just really crazy traffic, you were merging with traffic or passing someone and didn't realize you were traveling so fast. Let us know what you decide to do.



Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top