1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Premium Member
10,780 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Premium Member
1,273 Posts
I dont know why you would NOT need a manual boost controller. If you want a set boost level I would say you wouldn't need a MBC but if you're wanting to be able to adjust the boost I would say its a wise investment. Never know when you're going to want to throw in some C16 and give it a few more PSI for the local test & tune.

I have ZERO knowledge of "a WOT box".

·
Premium Member
10,780 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
I dont know why you would NOT need a manual boost controller. If you want a set boost level I would say you wouldn't need a MBC but if you're wanting to be able to adjust the boost I would say its a wise investment. Never know when you're going to want to throw in some C16 and give it a few more PSI for the local test & tune.

I have ZERO knowledge of "a WOT box".
WOT Box

Vendor forum: N2MB Racing

MBC: That's what I was thinking Jrod, but if so, why are people wanting to sell their boost controllers now they have PowerX tune? I figure on having 2 tunes through the PowerX, but would still like the ability to step out of the car, pop the hood & adjust boost for whatever may come up.

Thanks for the reply.

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

·
Registered
1,307 Posts
The only reason to have an MBC with the PowerX tune would be to increase boost above the set level determined by the tune. PowerAXEL is able to adjust the limit the factory solenoid will allow, which makes the solenoid act like a boost controller, but you are right, if you want to up the boost beyond the set limit a mbc is needed.

·
Registered
15 Posts
an EBC is what you really want.